Home

ELevate
  • 6Ps_Remote_Teaching_QG_myTESOL_Banner.png
  • 2021 Adv Summit.png
  • EXN Online Certificate
  • myTESOL_homepage_banner__750x240___6__2.png
  • myTESOL Lounge Live!
  • Career Center

Latest Discussions

  • Posted in: myTESOL Lounge

    Thanks, Helaine. I just checked out one of your YouTube videos. :) ------------------------------ Christine Nicodemus Department Chair- Humanities, ...

    1 person recommends this.
  • Posted in: myTESOL Lounge

    For a synchronous online class at the college level, you might consider:  SOFLA® - the Synchronous Online Flipped Learning Approach ( Marshall, 2017; ...

    1 person recommends this.
  • Posted in: myTESOL Lounge

    Can you believe it's nearly the end of summer already?!? Where has the time gone!? Soon it will be time to start organizing our next semester of classes. ...

  • Posted in: myTESOL Lounge

    ***Apologies for cross-posting; please distribute widely.*** CALL FOR CHAPTER PROPOSALS: Heteroglossia and Language Play in Second-Language ...

  • Posted in: myTESOL Lounge

    Dear colleagues,      William Makepeace Thackeray - artist, satirical writer, and journalist, born on July 18, was a tireless traveller and observer ...

  • Posted in: myTESOL Lounge

    Thanks for sharing, Michael, the poem is both inspiring and thought-provoking. It's an old story: "Words do not mean, people mean", which is always striking, ...

  • Posted in: myTESOL Lounge

    Hello Myrna, Thanks for your interest. You'll see I have slightly different ways of presenting the scripts. If you have any thoughts about ...

  • Posted in: myTESOL Lounge

    Helloooo Ann, Sign me up! And . . . if anyone is interested, I'm squirreling away audios of accents that some day hope to share! Our community ...

Announcements

  • New PLN: Womentorship in ELT

    Join the community here! More
  • RCIS Coffee Hours

    RCIS Coffee Hours occur the 3rd Saturday of the month.  ☕ tinyurl.com/RCISMYTESOL for updates 🕐 Saturday, July 17 & Aug 21 1:30 pm US/Canada Eastern 12:30 pm US/Canada Central 11:30 am US/Canada Mountain 10:30 am US/Canada Pacific 9:30 am Alaska 7:30 ... More