myTESOL Lounge

 View Only
  • 1.  2023 Election Results

    Posted 14-11-2022 05:00 PM
    TESOL International Association (TESOL) is pleased to announce the 2023 election results. These newly elected leaders will be installed at the 2023 TESOL Annual Business Meeting scheduled for Friday, 24 March in Portland, Ore., USA. Congratulations to the following elected leaders:

    The President-Elect serves a 1-year term beginning March 2023.

      Debra Suarez
    Career Educator and National Adviser
    Washington, D.C., USA 

    Board of Directors
    These leaders will serve a 3-year term beginning in March 2023.

      Kisha Bryan
    Tennessee State University
    Nashville, Tenn., USA

    Cynthia Wiseman
    City University of New York
    New York, N.Y., USA

    TESOL also extends congratulations to the newly elected members of the nominating committee. Nominating committee members serve a 1-year term beginning in January 2023.

    Nominating Committee

      Elena Andrei (Chair)
    Cleveland State University
    Cleveland, Ohio USA

    Georgios Kormpas (Past Chair)
    Al Yamamah University
    Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

    Michelle Benegas
    Hamline University
    St. Paul, Minn. USA

    Ekaterina Goussakova
    Seminole State College of Florida
    Altamonte Springs, Fla. USA

    Dawn Lucovich
    The University of Nagano
    Nagano, Japan

    James Papple
    York University
    St. Catharines, Ontario Canada

    Stacy Suhadolc
    The Pennsylvania State University
    University Park, Pa., USA

    Dawn Wink
    Santa Fe Community College
    Santa Fe, N.M, USA

    The executive committee, board of directors, and nominating committee wish to thank all members who expressed an interest in serving the association and all candidates who agreed to be on the ballot. Your leadership makes the association stronger.

    Juliet Mason
    Head of Operations
    TESOL International Association