myTESOL Lounge

Webinar: Using images effectively in language teaching

  • 1.  Webinar: Using images effectively in language teaching

    Posted 28 days ago
      |   view attached
    Please join me for an upcoming webinar on using images effectively in language teaching.

    Part of the 12th virtual round table web conference

    Friday, 16 April 2021

    5pm GMT, 6pm London, 7pm Rome, 10:30pm New Delhi, 1pm New York, 10am Los Angeles

    Check your time Zone here: https://bit.ly/3datxUm

    Using images effectively in language teaching

    An effective way to engage our students more deeply with the content of language-learning classes is through the use of photographs and images. In this interactive webinar we will explore principles and practices of creating unique and engaging lessons using visual input. We will investigate how teachers and students can create and use personal images in addition to sharing great sources of copyright-free images to be used in classrooms and presentations. We will share some useful practices for working with digital images. We will explore several kinds of practical in-class collaborative activities for the teaching of a variety of language skills that can be used either online or in person. The ideas in this webinar will be relevant for teachers of students of all ages and proficiency levels, and applicable to those who work in a variety of settings.

     -- Joe McVeigh

    This presentation is part of the 12th Virtual Round Table on technology and language teacher.  You can register for free for the whole conference here:

    Register: https://12virtual-round-table.eventbrite.com

    And/or follow along on the live streams on YouTube or Facebook

    YouTube Livestream: https://www.youtube.com/user/letstalkonlinedotcom/live

    Facebook Livestream: https://www.facebook.com/vrtwebcon



    ------------------------------
    Joe McVeigh
    Member, Board of Directors, TESOL International Association 2018-2021
    Middlebury, VT United States
    ------------------------------